top of page
  • Review by Dorothy Requina

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

2 stars!

The first sleeping beauty retelling I've ever read and gotta say, it wasn't the worst. Like a goodreads 2 star indicates, it was "ok." I read this quite a few weeks ago and I don't really remember much except for a few of the things that I liked:

  • I did like the twist they employed for the princess that went to sleep (aka where she went in her slumber)

  • There's two princesses in this story instead of one, and the way each of their plots intertwine to bring you the full story was a great example of the story writing

  • The small little romance for the blind sister was cute

  • The ending leaves you wanting to immediately pick up the next book


However! I don't really feel like going through all the basic plot lines and meh characters to finish the sequel. So my exploration of this series ends here!


Buy it on Amazon!

Check it out on Goodreads!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page