top of page
  • Review by Dorothy Requina

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined by Stephanie Meyer

3 stars, spoiler free!

Gimme a chance to explain LOL. That 3 star rating is a surprise for me too! I know that seem rather high for a book that doesn't actually have that much substance, but... if you go in with the lowest or low expectations and read it merely as fanfic... it's quite entertaining!

This is the LAST Twilight book I will ever read, no matter what she publishes in this saga. And... I honestly cannot say I hated it.

  • The plot? More of less the same as actual Twilight until you get to the ending*

  • *This ending was new and different. Dare I say, the ending in this book was much more satisfying and brought the book to a nice close as a standalone. It's a large amount of the reason why I gave this 3 stars!

  • Meyer's writing is still entertaining to me. It's simple and easy to follow, and has the right amount of build up even when you know what's coming.

  • The names LOL. Bella is male (Beau), wtf with this name just felt so random? And Edward is female (Edith), her name makes more sense cause it's old-ish. The rest of the families names are rather irrelevant because I kept forgetting who's who honestly and they were all rather ridiculous.

  • This book shows just how creepy it is to watch someone sleep EVEN if it's a woman doing it to a man.

  • Beau is actually funny. I can't fully remember if everything he says is exactly what Bella said in original Twilight, but through the audiobook, Beau had much more character and humor.

I'm glad I picked this up. Twilight is what got me into reading and now I feel like I can officially put this series to rest.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page