top of page
  • Review by Dorothy Requina

Any Way the Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell

5 stars! Spoiler free for AWTWB, but spoilery for books 1-2.

Disclaimer: I will admit I am entirely biased for these two boys, I love them both so much and I knew I’d love this book no matter what


Here are my thoughts:

Simon really be playin’ with my feelings throughout this whole book.

  • Talk about ANGST and TENSION, Simon and Bax finally coming to terms with their feelings and how they want to treat each other and interact with each other and that they need to work to be together

  • Equal parts wholesome M/M romance

  • Side characters / friends and families have their own parts to play throughout the story, they don't take a back seat, and I also love ALL of them equally.

  • Truly interesting mystery-like plot of a new chosen one “unlocking” magic” which you know will entice Simon, had it's own twists and turns in addition to the romance tugging at your heart strings. The plot of the third book really bring everything full circle from all the loose ends of all the books.

  • PURE HAPPINESS is that ending.

My heart was so warm and full by the end of this book, I could’ve closed it and restarted it all over again. I love this series so so so much. Really recommend it to literally anyone willing to read it!

 

More for Any Way the Wind Blows:

Buy it on Amazon!

Check it out on Goodreads!

Carry On, Simon Series: Carry On, Wayward Son

 

If you like this, then you may like:

Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page