top of page
  • Io Sakasaki (Manga)

Ao Haru Ride


3.5 stars! No spoilers!

Synops:

Futaba hates boys, but there's one she can tolerate, even likes: Tanaka. Then he disappears. Years later, near her last few days as a first year high schooler, he reappears in her life and now they have the past and maybe even the present to settle.

Thoughts:

A good start to a manga series in my humble opinion. This story starts off just how I like my slice-of-life manga to start. Kinda sad, kinda mysterious, and very cute. I read straight though this one and didn't want to skip a single panel. I only wish that Yoshioka's feelings weren't so immature feeling? The middle school isnta-love I understand, but the high school instant tears were a bit much. Otherwise, I enjoyed it! The ending left me wanting to know more about Kou and rooting for Yoshioka

I think I'll keep reading it digitally since I don't have access to all the physical books and buy them when I have the chance!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page