top of page
  • Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass


"Quick Talk" with n o s p o i l e r s.

REREAD THIS BOOK AND I STILL LOVED IT THE SECOND TIME. It was nice to relive the #Celorian ship of book one. Don't regret rereading this at all. Especially since I used Audible. The narrator, Elizabeth Evans, is amazing! She is the reason I started using audiobooks. I've listened to her for all the Throne of Glass books before and I don't mind listening to her narrate the books all over again when I can't keep a solid book on me.

Second read review:

I feel exactly the same except now that I know more (after reading the other four books) I can defintiely pick up on so much more hinting in this book than my first read. It's nice going in with so much more knowledge. I keep thinking, "Ahhh, no no no don't do that." Because I'll know what will happen, but of course I cannot change the course of the book.

It's incredible to me that I could enjoy this story just as much as I did the first time I read it. I still found myself giddy for the romance, ansty for the arguments, and left in such suspense for each of the tests even when I knew the outcome. I can tell I'll always enjoy rereading this book years to come.

This is my old "first read" review (August 2015):

This book lives up to the hype for me. I loved it! Celaena is just an incredibly moral assassin. Oxymoron right? Her abilities are just astounding. The story also had so many different aspects that it was impossible to get bored. It's really much MORE than a competition as the synopsis suggests. I should mention that there's lots of foreshadowing in this book making predictions relatively easy. Nonetheless, there wasn't one moment I was not on my toes to know what happens next!

As for the characters:

Celaena is brave, clever, she's the most talented assassin-type character I've ever had the joy of reading. There's more to her than what is on the outside and being mostly in her head, that is easy to see.

Chaol. I gotta say I'm rooting for him as of right now. He's just so darn adorable. He has an obtrusive way of getting under a girls skin.

Dorian is a smooth, practiced womanizer capable of making any woman swoon, even a cold blooded killer. He's really quite sweet and thoughtful. His parts are minimal throughout the book but when he is there, something interesting usually happens. Ah, he reads too. Yes.. I would discuss books with him all day.

Nehemia. Gods love her. She is the symbol of the rebellion and the perfect princess. Willing to sacrifice anything for her people. She is as courageous as they come.

I cannot wait to read the next book in this series!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page