top of page
  • Review by Dorothy Requina

The Paris Connection by Lorraine Brown

~DNF @ 8%~

1 star. I know this is the earliest in a book I've ever chosen to DNF. But there's just so much deterring me from finishing that I just cannot. I originally picked this up because I had high hopes for a whimsical, witty romance in pairs. BUT.. I can't even make it to the romance.

I started reading this a while ago, and then got to 8% and was incensed by the writing. Here's my actual thoughts at that point in time:

"What in the hell kind of Karen shit is this?? YOU fxcked up by not staying in your proper carriage and then blame it on the workers? YOU fxcked up and now you want to stage a protest that they took you to the wrong country. It did not split "quietly" in the dead of night... there were announcements??? And you can't blame other people for YOU missing them. NOPE. STFU Karen. I'm so annoyed."

Since then, I never ever wanted to pick it back up again. I just don't have it in me to continue this book.

  • I don't like the main character, like even the least bit. She's a Karen and that's my lasting impression of her.

  • I met the man who is supposed to be the 'Paris love interest' (because she's already in a relationship with a huge man baby, ICK) and can't say I care to know him, or either of them really.

I put this on hiatus like over a month ago and I don't see myself ever wanting to finish. so DNF-'d. sorry.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page