top of page
  • Quick Talk by Dorothy Requina

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling


"Quick Talk" with n o s p o i l e r s.

5 milllion stars to the Deathly Hallows and this entire series!

I haven't cried that much reading a book in sooooo long. My heart strings were pulled all kinds of way and are basically severed by now. I finished this book this morning and I'm still feeling all the emotions over finishing the Harry Potter series. There are no words for how special this last installment, and this whole series in all its awesomeness, is to me. Like I'm sad to say it took me this long to finally pick up the books, but I'm glad I read these at this age for the first time because I can definitely appreciate them so much more.

Gosh these characters have been special to me from the moment I watched the first movie, and now I feel like I was able to get to know them even better. I cannot believe how much all of them have grown over the past seven years at Hogwarts. I mean, at this point, its not even about just the "three," there's Neville and Luna and Ginny and Fred & George and the whole Order. J. K. Rowling really knows how to make everyone in the story stand out, everyone played their role, and no one will be forgotten.

I'm just so happy to finally be able to say I've finished the Harry Potter series, and yes the books are so much better.

Anybody new to audio books and haven't read Harry Potter, use Audible! Jim Dale does a PERFECT job narrating the Harry Potter books and he's just wonderful to listen to!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page