top of page
  • Quick Talk by Dorothy Requina

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling


"Quick Talk" with n o s p o i l e r s.

Oh the feels are so strong right now. This book definitely brought forth more tears than any of the other books combined. I really enjoyed reading this as I have the other and the fact that this book was over 800 pages long was a gift from heaven because it was awesome to just keep reading and reading and reading.

Most of this book though... Made me so freakin angry with all these annoying freakin characters. Umbridge with her annoying fake-sweet voice. Umbridge is just ugh. I don't think she got what she deserved in the end. Worse things should have happened to her. Snape is horrible as usual. Malfoy is horrible as usual too. Now, I do wish they retorted back to Draco more often when he was taunting them so much. I mean words work better than fists in these cases. I know, I know these guys are necessary for the story/plot, but dang. Rowling knows how to invoke fury in her readers.

On the other hand! Harry goes through SO MANY EMOTIONS in this book! He's so angry all the time (with good reason what with Umbridge & Snape & Malfoy) and when he gets sassy, I'm like yes babe. You get em. Too bad you keep getting in trouble, too.

ALSOOOOO! I keep feeling like there are so many Ron+Hermione hints throughout the book! Soooo many. You just can't ignore that they just will end up together as their friendship/relationship progresses.

THE ENDING MADE ME DIE A LITTLE. POOR HARRY. I WISH I COULD JUST HUG HIM. And the last two pages just did it for me when they got off the train. I held the book to me as I laid in bed after I finished for a good minute just soaking in the last bits of this one. I almost want to jump right into the next book already but it's almost 3am and I need to sleep.

Anybody new to audio books and haven't read Harry Potter, use Audible! Jim Dale does a PERFECT job narrating the Harry Potter books and he's just wonderful to listen to!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page