top of page
  • Quick Talk by Dorothy Requina

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling


So I will not be doing a full review or discussion of this book because there are SO MANY and this book is really well known to be 100% KICK ASS (which I agree with). Instead I will be doing a "quick talk" or "quick mention" where I will tell my thoughts of the book directly after finishing it with n o s p o i l e r s. I just finished Chamber of Secrets literally 15 minutes ago.

I have given this book 4.75 stars. I thought Chamber of Secrets was pretty much or just as good as Sorcerer's Stone. Harry was incredibly brave and smart in this book. He really grown so much in one year since his first year at Hogwarts. Hermione, my favorite, was brilliant as always. Ron was literally me as I was reading. All his snide comments toward Lockhart we all the thoughts I had throughout the book. There were many moments in this book were I found myself laughing or leaning over my book, staring so hard at the words in anticipation for what will happen next. This was such a QUICK read. I thought the ride was way more in depth than the movie (obviously, and yes I watched the movies already) and I could not put this down at all! Or I should say stop listening to it.

I listened to this book using Audible and the narrator for this book was the BEST narrator I've ever listened to on Audible. I use Audible A LOT as I have to commute to college and I'm driving and doing errands all the time so listening to a book is really convenient for me. I have to say that the fact that I enjoyed Chamber of Secrets soooooo much is because of the awesome narrator I was listening to!

If anyone wants to give audio books a chance and has not read the HP series yet, I definitely recommend the narrator Jim Dale. He could make you switch to the audio side.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page